July 2nd, 1986

Running Order:
1. Intro / Kashmir / FFF
2. Low Life
3. Fishing
4. Poptones
5. Pretty Vacant
6. Banging the Door
7. Four Enclosed Walls
8. Flowers of Romance

1. Flowers of Romance (continued)
2. Tie Me to the Length of That
3. Bags
4. Round
5. Home
6. Public Image
7. This Is What You Want…
8. Rise
9. Annalisa
10. Holidays in the Sun
11. World Destruction
12. Outro

Running Time:
Disc 1: 41 mins (approx)
Disc 2: 47 mins (approx)

Sound Quality:
(8) Quality Soundboard Recording
Tape Gradings Explained here

review by SCOTT M

Although the information that came with this CDR states that it was recorded at the San Francisco, Warfield Theatre, we have a gig poster in the rarities section that states the show was played at the Civic Auditorium?

Given that there is hardly any crowd noise, and certainly no talking, I would say this recording is probably a 2nd or 3rd generation mixing desk recording. It's been kicking about on cassette bootleg for many years. Now it's doing the rounds as a double CDR.

The recording is a little flat, but not distorted. Typical of a bootleg from this era. All in all very good. 'Flowers of Romance' is split between the 2 discs. However, there are no other cuts, or any real blemishes throughout the recording. The track numbering on the CD I have is slightly out, though this may not be the case with them all.

PiL really groove in places with 'Low Life' and 'Tie Me to the Length of That' being especially good. John is on good form (though he does forget the odd lyric!). There is a little bit of confrontation with people spitting, but nothing major.

The band must have enjoyed themselves because I reckon they play their entire 1986 set. And at the end the outro of 'Ease' begins to play, but quickly cuts to the venue PA, playing Frank Sinatra.

Pretty much a bog standard 1986 bootleg but worth checking out.


Bootleg Guide | Fodderstompf